Poetry and Prose

I Want to Write… About Us

How can I write when only you occupy my thoughts? Photo credit: InspireFree. Photo from Pinterest.

I tried to write
A song for you
But I can’t make it right
Because I’m still in sorrow.

I want to write
The happiness and joy
But memories are marred
By pain and distraught.

I want to write
How we came to be
But what my ink bleeds
Is how you left me.

I want to write
Our story
The love we shared
That ended in despair.

I want to write
But I can’t
I lost my might
Tears blur my sight.

I want to
But I can’t
Tell me how to move on
That I may start writing soon.

Leave a Reply

