Mask

behind_the_mask_by_ookami_seaempress

That laughter,
Your walk in saunter,
Those eyes reveal
The happiness I feel.

Sweet words when talk
Gets chains of heaven unlock.
Your touch
That I crave so much.

Someone whispers, I hear
The words I always fear.
She warns her servant
That you are a silly deviant.

Over time I realize
When I see those sweet eyes;
My dear, take off your masks
I still love you, just relax.


In  response to Today’s  Prompt–Mask, a poem for a lover who he idolizes so much that he’s willing to love her despite her imperfections.

Photo from Outlookmag.org

4 comments

Leave a Reply

