My Heart by the Window

eef4ed058f8ea6e03663f0be69a57dc7
Photo from http://www.pinterest.com

By the window
I see all your hue–
Red, orange, purple and blue
So daring, so lovely, so true.

I sit by the window
Before me is the universe in you.
The nymphs and seraphs there abide
Singing praises when we sit side by side.

Win or lose
With you I get my heavenly doze.
Happy or sad
Thy smile make my heart glad.

My love sits by the window
How lucky I am with you.
My heart is happy by the window.
Forever I will do.


In response to Daily Prompts: Window.


 

One comment

  1. Your words are simple but I can feel the passion and love. You may be so in love with him for you to write this. I love when you said “Win or lose with you I get my heavenly doze”. The metaphor is just so striking.

    Like

Leave a Reply

