Poetry and Prose

I fight

love-hurt-quotes02

I fight
Not because I just want to
But because I love you.

I fight
Not because I’m mean
Instead I want you near.

I fight
Against the odds to be with thee
And with you fly the horizon freely.

I fight and will fight.
Because I love you
Even if you don’t love me too.

I fight with all my might
To keep and hug you tight.
Even if it cost me tears
I’ll shield thee from thy fears.

Yes, I will fight
I will continue fighting…
And I don’t know ’til when.


In response to the Daily Prompts:  Fight


One thought on “I fight

Leave a Reply

