Why

lovers.silhouette

Out of all the spaces in this little place

You come and walk by like a man from my ol’ days.

My heart is racing when I see you around

Babe, can you come here and sit down?

 

Oh dear, why oh why

You shoo away all my day’s sigh?

Those pains are gone, far now from sight

‘Cause with you I want to spend all my night.

 

And when you walk, you talk, you smile

Those to me are all sweet lullabies.

And when you call my name or send me an IM

I dance, I sing, in my mind I doodle your name.

 

Out of all the spaces in this  little place

You come and walk by like a man in my golden days

Out of all those comfy seats around

Why don’t you come here and sit down?

Leave a Reply

